akpcd.blogg.se

Magic lantern canon 60d issues
Magic lantern canon 60d issues






I had clicked on the 60D link multiple times during this entire process. I have given up on installing Magic Lantern. The alternate memory card had nothing but the latest firmware version 1.1.2on it and I installed it as quick as I could. The following morning I had an idea: try a different memory card. I pulled the battery from the camera, and frustrated I went to bed for the night.

magic lantern canon 60d issues

As soon as I would open the memory card door to insert a memory card, the unit would shut off and would not power back on after the card was inserted. I tried connecting the EOS utility and that did connect but there was no way to reload firmware from that program. I began to panic because it felt like my awesome camera had become a paper weight.Īfter struggling with the unit I discovered I could power it on but only by following the exact steps above and in that order. On my 3rd attempt I noticed the 60D stopped powering on at all. That is, I saw Install Successful dialogs after each install but when I repowered the 60D, Magic Lantern would never fire up. I wanted to load Magic Lantern onto my 60D.

magic lantern canon 60d issues

My awesome camera was now effectively useless!!!!! Unit will only power on if no memory card is present!!!!!I was freaking out. Remove battery and then reinstall charged battery.Problem: After a couple of apparent failed Magic Lantern firmware loading attempts, my 60D would only turn on if I followed this specific procedure. I found a fix to my problem and I’d like to share it.








Magic lantern canon 60d issues